Which Wine Club is Right for You?
Wine Club Reviews & Ratings

Gold Medal Wine Club Review

Rating: ****1/2*

A popular wine club for gifts, this wine club features delicious highly-rated wines each month and includes a newsletter that details the wines, winery, and winemaker plus suggests recipes to pair with the wines.
We independently research every club that we review.
Although we may receive free samples or commissions on some sales, our opinions are always our own.

Pros:

  • Red, White, and Mixed Packs Available
  • Monthly Shipments
  • Upgrade from 2 to 4 Bottles
  • Includes Newsletter Featuring Wineries

Cons:

  • Cost Does Not Include Shipping
  • Multiple Wines in a Pack Means Duplication

Read the full review

Review of Gold Series

This is the #1 Most Popular Wine Club! Great Value, Delicious Wines, Detailed Information, Gorgeous Packaging. This one rocks!

A great wine club for people who want to explore delicious wine and learn more about the wines that they are drinking, the Gold Series from Gold Medal Wine Club features two bottles a month, one red and one white. You can select two of each but they may be the same. You can also choose to double each shipment at a discounted rate and receive double your selections. Shipping and handling is not included in the cost of the club.

Reviewed by on November 21, 2012

Ship-To States

Ships To

Gold Medal Wine Club ship their Gold Series to: Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Related Blog Posts

Free Bottle of Wine with Gold Medal Wine Club Gift

By Tricia Meyer on August 25, 2016   /   Wine Specials and Promotions   /   Leave a comment
Gold Medal Free Bottle

Gold Medal Wine Club is one of the most popular wine clubs we have reviewed, in large part because of the quality of wine that you get for the price. For a limited time they are running a special that makes it an even better deal to

Read more

Giving California Wine as a Gift

By Tricia Meyer on December 16, 2015   /   Wine Club Research   /   Leave a comment
California Wine Gifts

When I think about my trips to California, the one thing I know I want to do again is visit Wine Country. There’s just something about the history and the beauty of California wines that makes me want to visit again. But since I know I won’t

Read more

Gold Medal Wine Club Now Uses Eco-Friendly Packaging

By Todd Farmer on August 21, 2015   /   Wine Club Research   /   Leave a comment
WCG GMWC New Packaging Opened

Each month, I get a shipment of the “Gold Series Wine Club”.  It is the least-expensive (and most popular) wine club offering from Gold Medal Wine Club (see our review here).  In previous posts, I’ve shared my unboxing photos and my perspective on some of these deliveries.

Read more

Gold Medal Wine Club’s “Gold Series” Delivery Unboxing Photos: July 2015

By Todd Farmer on July 23, 2015   /   Wine Club Research   /   Leave a comment
WCG gold Medal July 2015 Delivery 560x292

Earlier today, I received another great shipment of wine from Gold Medal Wine Club’s Gold Series.  And as usual, I was impressed. Each month, I get a delivery and I want to document them via photos, so you see what a typical month looks like when you buy the Gold

Read more

Gold Medal Wine Club’s “Gold Series” Delivery Unboxing: June 2015

By Todd Farmer on July 7, 2015   /   Wine Club Research   /   Leave a comment
WCG Gold Medal Wine Club June Delivery Close Up Shot 590x292

Last month, I received another great shipment of wine from Gold Medal Wine Club’s Gold Series.  And as usual, I was impressed. Each month, I get a delivery and I want to document them via photos, so you see what a typical month looks like when you buy the Gold

Read more

Valentine’s Day Wine Club Deals

By Eric Nagel on February 5, 2015   /   Wine Specials and Promotions   /   Leave a comment
Wine Cork Stamp Mini Valentines

Fellas, next weekend is Valentine’s Day. Don’t let it sneak up on you this year (again). If your Valentine likes wine, there are some great deals going on now for these wine clubs: MonthlyClubs.com MonthlyClubs.com has two deals (good through Feb-14): $10 off any 3-mo. prepaid order (coupon code 10VAL) $15

Read more

Gold Medal Wine Club Gifts

By Eric Nagel on December 16, 2013   /   Wine Gifts   /   Leave a comment
Gold Medal Wine Club Gifts

Gold Medal Wine Club Gifts are some of the nicest packaged wine clubs we’ve reviewed so far. Just take a look at Tricia & Todd’s video review of Gold Medal Wine Club gifts, and you’ll see how beautiful the packaging is: The most popular club is the Gold

Read more

Early Bird Gift Giving Special from Gold Medal Wine Club

By Eric Nagel on November 8, 2013   /   Wine Specials and Promotions   /   Leave a comment
Gold Medal Wine Club Early Bird Gift Giving Special

Gold Medal Wine Club‘s Early Bird Gift Giving Special is going on now until November 15th, and buyers can give the gift of a wine club starting at just $35! With Gold Medal Wine Club gifts, you get: FREE gift wrapping FREE personalized gift card FREE newsletter & tasting notes FREE bonus

Read more

My Infatuation with Gold Medal Wine Club

By Todd Farmer on November 22, 2012   /   Wine Club Research, Wine Gifts, Wine Reviews   /   Leave a comment
GMW_logo_red_gold-400w

Read more

Gold Medal Wine Club Makes a Great Gift (Plus Video)

By Tricia Meyer on November 16, 2012   /   Wine Club Research, Wine Gifts   /   1 Comment
Gold Medal Wine Club Gift

There are some wine clubs that are great for ordering for yourself. There are some that are great for sending to others as a gift. Gold Medal Wine Club is one of the rare few that is perfect for both. Because we have other Gold Medal Wine Club

Read more

Leave A Comment

Leave a Reply