Which Wine Club is Right for You?
Wine Club Reviews & Ratings

Gold Medal Wine Club Review


Rating: *****

Gold Medal Wine Club delivers great wine in gorgeous packaging - making them our #1 "Wine Club as a Gift". Gold Medal offers wine clubs for any wine lover and any budget. Highly recommended.

Pros:

  • Our #1 Gift!
  • 5 Clubs to Choose From
  • All Wines are Highly Rated
  • Monthly, Bi-Monthly, and Quarterly Shipping Options
  • No Minimum Shipments
  • Great Wine Education
  • Exclusive & Hard to Find Wines

Cons:

  • Shipping and Handling not included in the price of the clubs

Read the full review

Review of Gold Medal Wine Club

The various offerings at Gold Medal Wine Club are perfect for everyone from the new wine drinker to the wine aficionado or collector. Gold Medal excels at providing detailed information with every shipment about the wines, the wineries, and even the locations of the wineries. Most clubs include tasting notes and food pairing suggestions. The clubs are great for gift giving because they go beyond the bottles themselves. Choose from many different delivery options and there are no minimum purchase amounts. Be sure to factor in shipping and handling because it is not included in the price of the clubs.

Available Clubs from Gold Medal Wine Club

  • International Series: Sample hard to find wines from all over the world with this unique three quarterly bottle club (two reds and one white).
  • Pinot Noir Series: One of only a few Pinor Noir focused clubs, this one features wines from all over the world and includes information about the wines and the wineries.
  • Garagiste Series: Garagiste Series from Gold Medal Wine Club features undiscovered, undervalued unbelievable wines.
  • Gold Series: A popular wine club for gifts, this wine club features delicious highly-rated wines each month and includes a newsletter that details the wines, winery, and winemaker plus suggests recipes to pair with the wines.
  • Platinum Series: A great club for people who enjoy 90+ rated wines from boutique California wineries.
  • Diamond Series: One of the most top of the line wine clubs we have ever seen for the true wine connoisseur.

Reviewed by on November 21, 2012

Ship-To States

Gold Medal Wine Club ships to: Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Related Blog Posts

Gold Medal Wine Club Holiday Discounts

By Eric Nagel on December 9, 2014   /   Wine Specials and Promotions   /   Leave a comment Gift-Box_Organza_Choc_Caber

We’re not seeing as many deals and coupons this holiday season, but Gold Medal Wine Club has their annual holiday specials posted, giving you additional gifts when you give a wine club this Christmas. Holiday Wine Tasting Kit Let’s start with one of my favorite deals (even though it’s

Read more

Garagiste Series by Gold Medal Wine Club Review (with Video)

By Eric Nagel on July 1, 2014   /   Wine Club Research   /   Leave a comment Garagiste Series from Gold Medal Wine Club

Gold Medal Wine Club has a new club: Garagiste (pronounced gar-uh-zheest’), and I had the privilege of receiving and reviewing this club. Most of the time, Todd, Tricia and I can easily review clubs, but Garagiste was a bit intimidating. Something with a fancy name like this must

Read more

Rescheduling Wine Club Deliveries

By Eric Nagel on February 28, 2014   /   Wine Club Research   /   Leave a comment UPS My Choice

I was getting ready for a trip and received an email that my wine club was going to be delivered the Tuesday that I was gone. Panic! Well, not so fast – there are ways to reschedule your wine club shipment, so you don’t miss out. UPS My

Read more

Wine Club Gifts for Last Minute Shoppers

By Tricia Meyer on December 23, 2013   /   Wine Gifts   /   Leave a comment cawineclub-ecard

The hours are ticking down until Christmas, and we are all trying to shove in as many last minute tasks as we can from baking cookies to buying presents. If you are still looking for a wine club to send as a gift (even if you are

Read more

Gold Medal Wine Club Gifts

By Eric Nagel on December 16, 2013   /   Wine Gifts   /   Leave a comment Gold Medal Wine Club Gifts

Gold Medal Wine Club Gifts are some of the nicest packaged wine clubs we’ve reviewed so far. Just take a look at Tricia & Todd’s video review of Gold Medal Wine Club gifts, and you’ll see how beautiful the packaging is: The most popular club is the Gold

Read more

Which Wine Club Is Best?

By Eric Nagel on November 27, 2013   /   Wine Club Research   /   Leave a comment Which Wine Club Is Best

Having reviewed dozens of wine clubs, we’re often asked, “which wine club is best?” Well: it depends. First, you want to make sure the wine club ships to your state. Because of various state laws, not all clubs can ship to all states. We’ve listed the clubs that

Read more

Early Bird Gift Giving Special from Gold Medal Wine Club

By Eric Nagel on November 8, 2013   /   Wine Specials and Promotions   /   Leave a comment Gold Medal Wine Club Early Bird Gift Giving Special

Gold Medal Wine Club‘s Early Bird Gift Giving Special is going on now until November 15th, and buyers can give the gift of a wine club starting at just $35! With Gold Medal Wine Club gifts, you get: FREE gift wrapping FREE personalized gift card FREE newsletter & tasting notes FREE bonus

Read more

Father’s Day Wine Club Coupons

By Eric Nagel on May 28, 2013   /   Wine Gifts   /   Leave a comment Chardonnay Month Club

Father’s Day is coming, and we’re (obviously) big fans of wine clubs. Don’t get Dad another tie this Father’s Day (well, unless you get him this one). Here are some great Father’s Day Wine Club coupons: Gourmet Food Clubs Coupons $25 Off 12-month club Save $25 on a pre-paid 12-month

Read more

Last Minute Mother’s Day Gift: Wine Club

By Tricia Meyer on May 6, 2013   /   Wine Gifts   /   Leave a comment Gold Medal Wine Club Mother's Day

Mother’s Day is this Sunday and if you are anything like my husband, you are still scrambling to find the perfect gifts for the women in your life. I’m going to make it easy on all of you. If  mom drinks wine, send her a wine club.

Read more

Unique Mother’s Day Gift Idea: Wine Clubs

By Tricia Meyer on April 15, 2013   /   Wine Gifts   /   Leave a comment Mother's Day Gift Wine Club

Mother’s Day is right around the corner and many of us are looking for something different from the usual flowers, jewelry, and food. Speaking as a mom myself, I can tell you that while all of those things are appreciated, it’s also fun to receive something a

Read more

Leave A Comment

2 Comments
  1. Can you give me an idea of shipping costs to Mo.

    • Hi Cynthia,

      Gold Medal Wine Club is one of the many clubs that ships to Missouri; each 2-bottle shipment will cost about $13.

      You can add a club to your shopping cart, login, add a shipping address and Gold Medal Wine Club will show you the actual shipping cost. Express and Priority shipments are available for an additional fee.

If you have a comment or question, ask us here: